it was soooo cold in tokyo, compared to thailand! but we still had awesome tans! once we were in the city i noticed nothing, i mean nothing was in english. we totally got trapped in the subway a few times...i was mostly in awe, tokyo was a huge place with bright signs and sooo many people...everyone bustling about with purpose!
our cab says it all! thank goodness for gps! and disposable everything! we eventually got a map and just wandered around to find a hotel room for the night! we were soooo hungry!
our hotel room was so tiny hahaha everything was like being in a small motor home...it was funny but we had a great view! we ventured out to find some food and to see as much as we could...you could get anything you like from a vending machine in tokyo! pretty crazy! tokyo is pretty expensive, but we managed to do ok in that department...
we wandered around with our mouths wide open, and our eyes bright. it was soooo cold but everything was suprising or interesting and different!!
everything is stacked on top of each other and our reasoning told us that if we went where there were lines of people we would be on to something!! yet, our reasoning failed us this time hahaha... we would stand in line, thinking we were going into a club...then by the time we would get in it was something wacky like a library. im pretty sure tokyo doesnt sleep... we were hoping to make our way to harajuku to see the girls dressed up like dolls... we had a few ideas... shibuya, ginza etc. however things were so difficult to find...the only thing i was finally with certainty able to find...was...u guessed it! McDonalds!!! ahhhh so i followed the golden arches into hamburger bliss!
the view from up here was pretty cool too!!!
so finally with a lil food in my belly and out of the cold...my brain started to function and i realized that the guy a few seats over was clearly not japanese...maybe a brit, or scot. so i took the opportunity to start talking to him! whew, what a good idea. he spoke english! which im not going to lie was slightly refreshing for the moment. he explained to us that he was living here in japan and had a girlfriend who was japanese, he spoke fluently and also seemed to be well adjusted to the culture...he decided with our limited time, he would show us around as seamlessly as he could...
i have to say i loved the streets, the architecture...so modern and different from other things i have seen...
we found a fun lil bar and christa and i were welcomed like movie stars, her blonde hair, my blue eyes our tans the girls mobbed us and wanted to take pictures with us! it was so fun!!!
this guy in the video was a beatboxer...haha, so awesome! we met up with his girlfriend and goofed around some more in the city... took some cool pics at a photobooth!
although tokyo is an enigma and i really think its not a city to be discovered in one 24hr stopover...we saw some wonderful things and met some really cool people! just so you know it seems all the bars are on the underground floors...and i think they are open all night long! but we had to get some sleep and get up early for our flights home!!! xoxo christa! and tokyo!





























































































