


we landed in phuket and were shuttled to our hotel by ac van...it was in phuket town...please people save yourself the trouble. do not stay in phuket town. and do not stay at the taste phuket. although the hosts were gracious, it was a huge misrepresentation of what the website promised...we spent half the day at a local internet place trying to arrange a new room when the internet crashed on us. phuket town is lovely in its own rite...however, it is very very local. and no nightlife, and very far from the beach...which to me means very expensive to get back and forth from...after a few tears, and a little aggrivation we were no worse for the wear...we decided to head down to patong beach and just get a cheap room and put this day behind us!






yay! so in a twist of fate...and the cheapest tuk-tuk ride of our whole vacation...we landed in patong beach, and took the first room at the first hotel we stopped at...the boomerang inn...*sniff* *sniff* we put our stuff down and decided to walk down to the beach, and have dinner as well...



ok. so it wasnt the most beautiful island. but. we were at the beach and near the nightlife. and it was our new home for the next 3 days so we were going to enjoy it! most of our days were spent lazing on the beach...(i love this photo)





we got massages from thai women on the beach...quite the bargain at 2 for 500baht for one hour...it truely was a full body massage.

a few good things about our hotel...the breakfast was really freaking cheap and good! we got eggs, sausage weiners, bacon, toast, fruit platter, and those fantastic little banana pancakes...we took most of it with us to the beach! yum!

after the beach we wandered around town and went back to the hotel to watch some tv and get ready to go out!






there is a lot to be said about.......power lines in a clusterfuck like this..... they were so low in some spots christa actually got zapped! ouch!


this is a spirit house...it is built so as not to displace the spirits of loved ones from family homes and workplaces, and is quite common and revered


phuket by night is a different story all together. it is very lively and bustling with shops and bars...we had lots of fun! we found a shortcut through what seemed like a raw sewage sesspool but when we came out... it was a street of cheap bars...just what i was looking for! these are the bars that the thai girls lurk around waiting for men!






















we met some german guys at one of the go-go bars...and we ended up at a reggae bar...











with all the shit that happened in the last few days...my wallet got stolen too...i just pretty much decided to get fucked up on my last day in phuket! and with shots of jaeger the size of .....well really big......it was no problem at all! we met some americans, royal and jeff, a girl from texas and her irish boyfriend, and some swedish guys...... we ended up at a karaoke bar pretty late......and well lets just say it was tooooooo funny!















next stop krabi, thailand..............
No comments:
Post a Comment